Our Team

Our Team

Steve Marshall


Member of the Omaha Beach Golf Club from 1997 who has witnessed the golf course development from 9 hole beach course to an 18 hole New Zealand and internationally recognised course.

Steve has served  on the committee for 8 years and President from 2010 to 2013.

Seamus Lynch



Mike Reid

General Manager

Mike comes from a 10 year background in Golf Administration and 40 years as a player.  It is his belief that golf should be enjoyed by all and that New Zealand really is a 'golfing Mecca'.  "You can learn a lot about yourself through playing golf, it's challenges and triumphs are great teachers.... golf's also a great way to meet people where life time friendships are made".

Corey Willcox

​Course Superintendent 



Richey Sharples

​Club Captain

Aprile Everitt

Ladies Captain

A teacher and a passionate golfer, I have been around a golf course all my life as my Dad was the greenkeeper at Wellsford for many, many years. I love golf, I love to help people play golf, and I love seeing young and old enjoying the benefits of golf.  My teaching and golfing background help provide me with the skills to help others enjoy this remarkable game. And with Omaha Beach Golf Club providing such a beautiful surrounding and landscape, makes golf a very happy place to be.​


Contact Us


Location Icon

North West Anchorage,
Omaha Beach, New Zealand

Email Icon

golfhq@omahagolf.co.nz - Bookings and enquiries

admin@omahagolf.co.nz - Administration and accounts

cafe@omahagolf.co.nz -  Food and Beverage

gm@omahagolf.co.nz - General Manager

"Arguably the number one stop on the NZ PGA circuit" - Phil Leishman 2013